Source: NATO – NATO Allies strengthen cooperation on military aviation training

On Monday (25 March 2024), twelve NATO Allies (Belgium, Czechia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Spain, Türkiye, and the United Kingdom) agreed to further expand military aviation training across the Alliance through the NATO Flight Training Europe (NFTE) initiative. This includes the first ever placement of around fifty student pilots in four locations beginning this year, the addition of nine new training campuses, as well as the establishment of a dedicated industry advisory body. NFTE aims to fundamentally change the way Allies train the full range of aircrews, including pilots for jets, helicopters, and remotely piloted air systems. (…)


Read Full Article >>>

Photo © NATO, ibid


For more information, see also >>>